Amazon…My Weakness.

Today I harmlessly logged on Amazon to see the different types of Clue board games that are available and ended up adding 8 BOOKS to my shopping cart!  How does this happen?

I think one of the most interesting books in my cart right now is Out of My Mind.

9781416971719_xlg

This book is F&P level S and DRA level 40. It is an older book published in 2012 and is about a special needs girl who cannot speak or walk BUT has a brilliant mind.  My daughter and I read the first chapter titled Words. and our mouths just hung open afterwards!  Amazing.  Amazon reviewers gave the book 5 out of 5 stars.

On her website there is a quick video of Sharon Draper discussing her book: http://sharondraper.com/bookdetail.asp?id=35

Another interesting book I found is a book for teachers called Word Nerds.  HA!th

Not only do I love the title of this book but I also love the cover.  Look at how much fun those kids are having learning about words!  This book also got 5 out of 5 starts on Amazon.

If anyone has experience with either of these books let me know if they are worth the purchase!

Leave a Reply

