Packing My Bags…Again!

For my second trip of the summer I am packing light…just two paper copy of texts:

MsBixby

I CANNOT WAIT to read is Ms. Bixby’s Last Day.  It came in the mail on Monday and I have been saving it for my trip.  What I know about this text is that 3 boys tell the story of their teacher getting very sick and the party they will stop at nothing to have her experience.

005727076

The second paper text I am taking is my new Bible Study books The Armor of God by Priscilla Shirer.  Many ladies at my church have already started working through this book so I have some catching up to do!

I have two LONG audiobooks to listen to:

MissPeregrines

I was on a waiting list at my local library for Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children for  3 months before I finally got this text!  I believe it is so popular because the movie is coming out very soon.  The book hasn’t grabbed me in yet and I am on chapter 5 (of 11) but I am still holding out hope!

th-1

In the middle of July I will be at a conference where Donalyn Miller will be speaking.  Reading in the Wild is the second book she has published.  I am interested to hear what new insights she has from her first book which stressed the importance of independent reading.

Finally, I have 10 unplayed podcasts to listen to:

I will write about the texts I finished when I return!  Happy Reading!!!

Leave a Reply

